In the state of Arizona, any DUI, Extreme DUI or Super Extreme DUI will be charged as a misdemeanor offense, each of which will be punished under a separate set of penalties. For example, a first-offense DUI could result in up to 10 days of jail time, thousands of dollars in fines and surcharges, driver’s license suspension, mandatory alcohol screening and education, community service hours, and even up to five years on probation. On the other hand, an Extreme DUI, while still a class 1 misdemeanor offense, will be penalized quite differently.
A first offense for Extreme DUI, which is categorized by a blood alcohol content between .15 and .199, could result in 30 days of jail time, thousands of dollars in fines and surcharges, driver’s license suspension for up to 90 days, alcohol screening and education, community service hours, and up to five years on probation. As the seriousness of the offense rises, i.e. second offense Extreme DUI or Super Extreme DUI (BAC over .20), so too will the severity of the consequences that are applied to any conviction that is made.
Your arrest for DUI could be charged as a felony offense if:
If you’ve been accused of any of the offenses listed above, then you could be facing serious felony DUI charges for which you will undoubtedly need the skillful defense of an experienced DUI attorney at the Rosenstein Law Group.
Whether you’re facing misdemeanor or felony charges for a DUI offense in Arizona, you will inarguably benefit from the retention of an experienced DUI defense lawyer at the Rosenstein Law Group.
To take advantage of our free consultation offer, contact our office today at 480-248-7666.