While it has certainly been known to happen, reaching a blood alcohol concentration of .20 percent is not an easy thing to do. Such a reading would place you in the so-called “super extreme DUI” category of Arizona law. There are numerous errors that can occur that impact the readings police take in DUI investigations. Faulty Breathalyzer equipment, mishandling of blood or urine samples and other issues can all contribute to inaccurate test results that can lead to much more serious charges than your case should merit.
If you have been arrested for an alleged super extreme DUI, contact an attorney with experience handling these often complex cases. At Rosenstein Law Group, our DUI defense attorneys have a substantial background in the resolution of these cases on behalf of clients throughout the Mesa area. We understand how evidence is gathered, and we know what types of errors can occur that could skew the results against you. We conduct our own investigation into every case in order to present the most compelling possible defense for our clients.
Stakes are high when you are charged with “super extreme DUI,” with BAC levels of .20 or above. Whether you are accused of being a first-time offender or a repeat offender, you will spend a minimum of 45 days in jail if you are convicted. It is worth all your best efforts to fight the charges. Rosenstein Law Group, located in Scottsdale, represents defendants throughout the greater Phoenix metro areas, in communities including Mesa and Tempe.
You are encouraged to call or e-mail the law firm if you have been charged with any level of DUI in Mesa:
Super extreme DUI defense lawyer Craig Rosenstein offers aggressive strategies for Arizonans and out-of-state drivers charged with super extreme DUI in Maricopa, Pima and Pinal counties. Mr. Rosenstein has succeeded in helping many defendants in such cases obtain favorable results, including reduction of charges or case dismissal. Call 480-248-7666 or e-mail us to request a free initial consultation.
You will be subject to harsh mandatory penalties if you are convicted of super extreme DUI, as follows:
If you are convicted of super extreme DUI a second time, you will face a 180-day minimum sentence, a one-year revocation of your driver’s license (with no work permit allowable), and 24 months required use of an ignition interlock on your car after your license is reinstated.
Time is of the essence after you have been arrested on charges of super extreme DUI or any level of DUI. Talk to a Mesa criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible to learn how to avoid the worst consequences. Rosenstein Law Group offers clients aggressive defense strategies for clients facing serious DUI charges. To request a free initial consultation with an attorney, contact the Rosenstein Law Group at any hour of the day or night at 480-248-7666.