DUI and Criminal Law Specialists
Where were you arrested? A DUI is a state offense, but each jurisdiction handles them slightly differently.
Where were you arrested?
Extreme DUI – Mesa
Rosenstein Law Group urges you to take action immediately if you have been charged with DUI at the “extreme DUI” level, with a measured BAC of .15-.199. Penalties can be severe, and may affect many areas of your life for years to come if you are convicted of extreme DUI.
Even a “regular DUI” conviction in Mesa or anywhere in Arizona carries stiff penalties — and much more so in the case of extreme DUI, with enhanced criminal and civil sanctions.
To give your defense lawyer the greatest opportunity to pursue the best outcome for you — dismissal or reduction of charges — take action immediately.
Call Rosenstein Law Group at 480-248-7666 any hour of the day or night to request a free initial consultation after a DUI arrest in Mesa. Learn what your options are and hear about how other clients of our law firm have beat extreme DUI charges through aggressive defense strategies.
Our Law Firm Offers Experienced Defense for Extreme DUI in Mesa
Many clients of Rosenstein Law Group have obtained reduction of charges to “regular DUI levels,” acquittals and dismissals in extreme drunk driving cases. Clients come to us from throughout southern Arizona, from communities including Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa and Tempe, and all of Maricopa, Pinal and Pima counties. Call us at 480-248-7666 to schedule a free initial consultation.
Does Your Case Really Amount to Extreme DUI?
If police allege that your BAC fell between .15 and .199, approximately double the legal limit of .08 BAC, you are in need of extreme DUI defense. The government holds you to be an immediate danger to the public if you were operating a motor vehicle in Mesa with this degree of blood alcohol level.
If you are convicted of extreme DUI, you are likely to face the following penalties: You may spend 30 to 180 days in jail. You may be liable for jail costs, fines and fees. You may be placed under probation for up to five years. Your car may be impounded for 30 days. Your driver’s license may be suspended for 90 days to one year. (A work permit is sometimes possible after 30 days.)
Furthermore, if you are later convicted of a second extreme DUI, you can expect to spend a minimum of 120 days in jail, and sometimes up to 180 days in jail. You may be required to forfeit your car permanently.
(See also our Web page on super extreme DUI, where BAC level is .20 or greater.)
Contact a Mesa Drunk Driving Lawyer
Rosenstein Law Group applies aggressive defense strategies on behalf of clients charged with extreme DUI. Attorney Craig Rosenstein’s in-depth knowledge of chemical testing may work in your favor if this law firm represents you.
Protect Your Rights
- 1. We have defended hundreds of clients.
- 2. We have a successful track record.
- 3. We care about your future.
CLIENT THANK YOUS
“Craig is my hero and he saved my career and my future. I got stopped in Tempe and was charged with a regular DUI. Craig questioned the validity of the stop and was able to get it reduced to a reckless driving charge…”
“Dear Mr. Rosenstein, Having talked to you this day, I determined that you were right in your decision on my case. I appreciate and thank you…”
Thank you again for helping settle this matter for me. I appreciate all you guys did on my behalf…”