DUI and Criminal Law Specialists
Where were you arrested? A DUI is a state offense, but each jurisdiction handles them slightly differently.
Where were you arrested?
First-Offense DUI – Scottsdale
From the moment you are arrested on charges of drinking and driving, the clock starts ticking. To keep your driver’s license, you must act quickly. To avoid criminal conviction and all its consequences, the sooner you contact a qualified DUI defense lawyer the better.
Arizona has some of the harshest drunk driving laws in the country. Knowing your rights and making informed decisions may help you avoid not only jail and license suspension, but long-term implications for employment, professional licenses, security clearance and insurance rates as well.
Protect Your Rights! Free Initial Consultation at 480-248-7666.
Scottsdale attorney Craig Rosenstein can explain your rights and help you make the best choice. He provides aggressive DUI defense in the greater Phoenix area and in Maricopa, Pima and Pinal counties, including personnel from Luke Air Force Base and Arizona State University students.
In a worst-case scenario, a first-time conviction for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs may result in jail time, prison time, and probation, three-month license suspension, ignition interlock on your car, alcohol treatment or counseling, and high fines. Although DUI is usually a misdemeanor crime, it stays with you for life; a future drunk driving arrest would carry mandatory jail and other even more severe penalties. The Rosenstein Law Group uses proven and aggressive DUI defenses to win your case or limit the penalties.
Time Is Critical
For the most favorable outcome, your DUI defense should begin within days of the arrest:
- You must request a license suspension hearingwithin 15 days of arrest. Failure to meet that deadline results in an automatic 90-day suspension. We represent you in the MVD hearing, which is separate from the criminal charges.
- Your court arraignment is set two or three weeks after arrest. It takes time to examine the prosecution’s evidence and determine how to attack your case. With every day you wait, you lose important opportunities to challenge the traffic stop, results of blood or breath tests and other holes in the state’s case. It also shortens the window to negotiate with prosecutors to a lesser offense such as reckless driving. Getting an alcohol assessment or treatment prior to your court appearance may go a long way with prosecutors and judges.
Many jurisdictions in Arizona do not allow DUI plea bargains, so we put substantial effort into finding grounds for dismissal of charges. If the charges stick, we can help you decide if pleading guilty to a first offense is in your best interests, or if you are better served by taking your case to trial and making the government prove its case against you. Don’t make this decision without the advice of an attorney!
Contact Our Scottsdale Office, Day or Night, for a Free Consultation
Protect Your Rights
- 1. We have defended hundreds of clients.
- 2. We have a successful track record.
- 3. We care about your future.
CLIENT THANK YOUS
“Craig is my hero and he saved my career and my future. I got stopped in Tempe and was charged with a regular DUI. Craig questioned the validity of the stop and was able to get it reduced to a reckless driving charge…”
“Dear Mr. Rosenstein, Having talked to you this day, I determined that you were right in your decision on my case. I appreciate and thank you…”
Thank you again for helping settle this matter for me. I appreciate all you guys did on my behalf…”