A measured blood alcohol content, or BAC, of 0.20 or higher, then you face enhanced and severe penalties for a conviction for a Super Extreme DUI in Paradise Valley. When it comes to getting a DUI in Paradise Valley, it is important to understand the different levels of DUI charges so speak with a skilled Paradise Valley super extreme DUI lawyer as soon as possible following a charge. DUI charges can vary depending on the level of intoxication that an individual tested at following an arrest. In Arizona, there are 3 primary ‘levels’ of DUI charges respective to the blood alcohol level of the person arrested. There are (1) regular DUIs, (2) extreme DUIs, and (3) Super Extreme DUIs.
After an officer in Paradise Valley stops a vehicle and suspects that a person is guilty of DUI, the officer begins a series of tests to attempt to determine if an individual is impaired and to what level. The most important thing to understand about this process is that the officer is conducting these tests and making observations so that the government can use them against you in Court. The officers often rely upon your ignorance of the law to obtain your consent to these tests. The first thing to always do in this situation is to demand to speak with your Paradise Valley DUI lawyer politely, and then call (480) 248-7666 so our attorneys can advise you through the process and help you protect your rights. We understand that suspected DUI stops and the time legal defense counsel is often not during typical office business hours, that’s why you can reach one of Rosenstein Law Groups’ criminal defense attorneys 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Oftentimes during a DUI investigation, law enforcement will conduct a combination of 3 tests. Commonly, these are (1) the portable breath test, (2) the Intoxilyzer test, and (3) a blood test. The level of the charged DUI will depend on the results of the tests. If the blood alcohol level is above 0.20%, law enforcement could charge you with a super extreme DUI.
As the level of DUI charged increases, so do the penalties involved. In Arizona, there are minimum requirements for penalties involving each level of DUI. If convicted of Super Extreme DUI charges in Paradise Valley, you face penalties of:
Getting a second super extreme DUI in Paradise Valley is worse. If convicted of repeat offenses in Paradise Valley for a Super Extreme DUI carry even more severe consequences including:
If charged with a Super Extreme DUI after an arrest in Paradise Valley, it doesn’t necessarily mean it will result in a conviction of this level of DUI offense. Given the high cost of Super Extreme DUI charges out of Paradise Valley, with your freedom is at stake, a successful defense attorney that has worked on these types of charges out of Paradise Valley is crucial to a successful outcome in this case.
At the Rosenstein Law Group, we have the only two Board Certified DUI Defense attorneys in Maricopa County, which is the county Paradise Valley is. Our attorneys use finesse and an aggressive approach fighting these cases. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of being charged with a super extreme DUI, don’t wait. Call us at (480) 248-7666 to schedule a free initial consultation of your case. You can trust that experienced DUI Defense lawyers will fight hard for the best outcome in your case from start to finish.