If you have been arrested or charged with a first-offense DUI in Arizona, the fear of the unknown can be overwhelming. That is why the attorneys at the Rosenstein Law Group offer free consultations for DUI arrests. We are available 24/7 to schedule a free initial consultation at 480-248-7666 or online, so that we can discuss the details of your case and answer your questions.
We know that every case is different, so we take the time to listen to our clients to understand their needs and concerns.
One of the first things you may want to know about a DUI arrest is what will happen if you are found guilty. In short, Arizona has very harsh penalties for DUI offenses, even for first time misdemeanor offenders, which will be outlined below.
But first things first, the penalties of a DUI arrest may begin shortly after your arrest, before you even have your first court date. You might not be aware, for example, that you can face a 90-day or 1-year driver’s license suspension beginning 15 days after your arrest. With this short timeline, the sooner you contact an experienced DUI attorney to guide you through the process, the better.
Having a qualified DUI attorney to protect your rights and enable you make informed decisions can help you avoid not only jail time and a license suspension but could also lessen the likelihood of long-term implications for your employment, professional licenses, housing, security clearance, and insurance rates.
Arizona has some of the harshest DUI penalties in the country, even for first time DUI offenses. Possible consequences include:
If you have been charged with a first-offense DUI, you will be facing the above consequences if convicted even if you have an otherwise clean driving record. It is essential that you find a DUI attorney to represent you.
An aggressive defense offers your best chance for a favorable outcome, such as getting evidence suppressed, keeping your driving privileges, having the DUI charge reduced to a lesser offense or having the DUI charge dismissed altogether.
If you are arrested or charged with a first-offense DUI in Payson, contact the Rosenstein Law Group at 480-248-7666 or online for a free consultation to see what we can do for you.