Have you been charged with DUI in addition to child endangerment in Prescott? In the state of Arizona, if you were charged DUI with the presence of a child who is 15 years old or under, you could be facing increased penalties and a felony instead of a misdemeanor. You could also be up against possible child abuse or endangerment charges.
At Rosenstein Law Group, we understand the pressures and penalties you are facing are harsh, and we are ready to defend your case in court. Arizona’s harsh DUI laws are ruthless in their no tolerance for drivers under the influence, which is why you need a knowledgeable and seasoned lawyer to defend you and help you receive favorable outcome for your case.
Harsh Penalties for DUI With Child Endangerment
The penalties for DUI and child endangerment charges are harsh, and can result in imprisonment and hefty fines, threatening both your freedom and reputation. If you received a DUI with a child at the age of 15 or under in the vehicle, it is considered vehicular child abuse.
Child endangerment is a class 6 felony, or aggravated DUI, if your blood alcohol level was between .08 and .15. If higher, you could be facing elevated charges and consequences.
Possible penalties for DUI and child endangerment include:
A few months to a year or more behind bars
At least one year of license suspension
Mandatory installation of an IID for two years
Alcohol abuse program enrollment
Probation lasting up to five years
Minimum fine of $4,600
The penalties will also range depending on your blood alcohol level. Strong and aggressive representation is crucial, and should be obtained in a timely fashion. Our Prescott DUI lawyers can begin to evaluate your case and prepare to defend you in court to reduce or even dismiss your case when you call on us.
Get an Advocate Who Is Board-Certified in DUI Defense
Our highly experienced DUI attorneys are trained specifically under Arizona DUI laws and have the knowledge and aggression to fight for your particular case.