First-Offense DUI in Arizona

If you have been arrested or charged with a first-offense DUI in Arizona, the fear of the unknown can be overwhelming. That is why the attorneys at the Rosenstein Law Group offer free consultations for DUI arrests. We are available 24/7 to schedule a free initial consultation at 480-248-7666 or online so that we can discuss the details of your case and answer your questions. We know that every case is different, so we take the time to listen to our clients to understand their needs and concerns.

We represent those facing charges for their 1st DUIs in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Chandler, Mesa, and across the state of Arizona.

First Time DUI Offense Out of Arizona

One of the first things people want to know about a DUI arrest is what will happen if they are found guilty. In short, Arizona has very harsh penalties for DUI offenses, even for first-time misdemeanor offenders, which will be outlined below.

Driver’s License Suspension

But first things first, the “penalties” of a DUI arrest may begin shortly after your arrest, before you even have your first court date. Many people are not aware that you may face a 90-day or 1-year driver’s license suspension beginning 15 days after your arrest. With the short timeline, the sooner you contact an experienced DUI attorney to guide you through the process, the better.

Having a qualified DUI attorney to protect your rights and enable you to make an informed decision may help you avoid not only jail time and license suspension. But may also lessen the likelihood of long-term implications for your employment, professional licenses, housing, security clearance, and insurance rates.

The Penalties for a First Time DUI Offense in Arizona

Arizona has some of the harshest DUI penalties in the country, even for first-time DUI offenses. Possible consequences include:

  • 10 to 180 days of jail
  • Driver’s license suspension
  • Up to 5 years of probation
  • Substantial fines and fees
  • Ignition interlock device requirement
  • Alcohol and substance abuse treatment classes
  • Permanent criminal record
  • Increased insurance rates
  • 8 points on your motor vehicle record
  • Traffic Survival School

Help with a First Time DUI in Arizona

If you have been charged with a first-offense DUI, you will be facing the above consequences if convicted, even if you have an otherwise clean driving record. Therefore, it is imperative to find a DUI attorney with a track record of success to fight for you. An aggressive defense offers your best chance at a favorable outcome, such as getting evidence suppressed, keeping your driving privileges, having the DUI charge reduced to a lesser offense, or having the DUI charge dismissed altogether. At Rosenstein Law Group we provide smart and aggressive DUI defense. We have over a 100 years of combined experience in DUI defense throughout Courts in Arizona.

Free Consultations for Arizona First-Offense DUI Charges

If you are arrested or charged with a DUI in Arizona, contact the Rosenstein Law Group at 480-248-7666 or online for a free consultation to see what we can do for you.


  • All fields required *
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Practice Areas