Did police allege that your blood alcohol level (BAC) registered at .20 or higher when you were arrested for drunk driving in Mesa? Regardless of the circumstances, Rosenstein Law Group urges you not to accept this accusation without talking to the most experienced, knowledgeable and aggressive DUI defense lawyer that you can find.
Stakes are high when you are charged with "super extreme DUI," with BAC levels of .20 or above. Whether you are accused of being a first-time offender or a repeat offender, you will spend a minimum of 45 days in jail if you are convicted. It is worth all your best efforts to fight the charges. Rosenstein Law Group, located in Scottsdale, represents defendants throughout the greater Phoenix metro areas, in communities including Mesa and Tempe.
You are encouraged to call or e-mail the law firm if you have been charged with any level of DUI in Mesa:
- "Regular" DUI, with blood alcohol of .08 or above
- "Extreme DUI," with blood alcohol level of .15-.199
- "Super extreme DUI," with blood alcohol level of .20 or above
Arizona's New, Tougher Drunk Driving Laws Include Rules on "Super Extreme DUI"
Super Extreme DUI defense lawyer Craig Rosenstein offers aggressive strategies for Arizonans and out-of-state drivers charged with "super extreme DUI" in Maricopa, Pima and Pinal counties. Mr. Rosenstein has succeeded in helping many defendants in such cases obtain favorable results, including reduction of charges or case dismissal. Call 480-248-7666 or e-mail us to request a free initial consultation.
What are the Penalties for a Conviction of "Super Extreme DUI?"
You will be subject to harsh mandatory penalties if you are convicted of "super extreme DUI," as follows:
- 45 to 180 days in jail
- $3,000 or more in fines, plus jail costs (which can easily be double or triple the fines)
- Suspension of your driver's license 90 days (although a permit to drive to and from work is sometimes possible after 30 days);
- Probation of up to five years
- Ignition interlock installation on your car for 18 months after reinstatement of your license
If you are convicted of super extreme DUI a second time, you will face a 180-day minimum sentence, a one-year license revocation of your driver's license (with no work permit allowable), and 24 months required use of an ignition interlock on your car after your license is reinstated.
Time is of the essence after you have been arrested on charges of "super extreme DUI" or any level of DUI. Talk to a Mesa criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible to learn how to avoid the worst consequences. Rosenstein Law Group offers clients aggressive defense strategies for clients facing serious DUI charges.
Contact an Experienced Mesa "Super Extreme" DUI Lawyer
To request a free initial consultation with an attorney, contact the Rosenstein Law Group at any hour of the day or night at 480-248-7666.