First-Time DUI - Flagstaff

Driving under the influence (DUI) is a serious charge, and though the penalties for a first-time offense are less severe than those faced by a multiple DUI offender, they are nothing to laugh at. A DUI charge is most commonly associated with alcohol consumption, but it can result from the chemical presence of any impairing substance in the body. This can include illegal drugs and certain prescription medications.

Our Experienced DUI Attorneys Can Make All the Difference in the World!

A DUI conviction in Arizona may include a jail sentence of between 10 days and six months and a fine of between $250 and $2,500. It may also include probation, community service and driver's license suspension. If it's a first-time offense, the judge may reduce your jail sentence to 24 hours. With the right DUI lawyer, other alternatives may be available as well.

Some potential alternatives to jail time include:

  • Completion of a drug or alcohol abuse treatment program
  • House arrest
  • Work release
  • Work furlough

At Rosenstein Law Group, we have 40 years of combined legal experience. We have an intimate understanding of Arizona law and our founder, Craig J. Rosenstein, is board-certified in DUI defense by the National College for DUI Defense. You'll find that having our Flagstaff DUI attorneys in your corner will greatly decrease your level of stress and increase your prospects for a favorable outcome!

Free Consultation — Contact Our Firm

With so much at stake, there is simply no reason not to call Rosenstein Law Group. The initial case evaluation is free, and we can do it over the phone or in person. The important thing is to not delay. Following a DUI conviction, you only have 15 days to request an appeal — so contact us today!

We represent clients throughout Arizona from offices in Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa, Tempe and Gilbert.